LA County

Los Angeles County, one of California's original 27 counties, was established in 1850. The most populous county in the nation, LA County is the proud home to over 10 million residents. As the largest municipal government in the nation, LA County and its 100,000 employees provide residents with crucial services and serve as the social safety net for residents at the end of their rope.